Skip to content
FABRI_AG_Aufsichtsrat

From left to right: Dr. Gerson Link, Jörg Schroeder, Werner Friedmann

12 June 2023

Changes to the supervisory board of FABRI AG

During the annual general meeting of FABRI AG on 12 June 2023, Jörg Schroeder was nominated and unanimously elected as a new member of the supervisory board. The previous supervisory board chairman, Achim Weick, left the supervisory board at his own request. However, he will continue to support the development of FABRI as chairman of the supervisory board of the parent company Waag & Zübert Value AG.

Since 2019, Jörg Schroeder has been the CFO of the publicly listed adesso SE, a rapidly growing IT service provider with more than 8500 employees at 62 locations. The organic growth of adesso in the strong double-digit range was supplemented with targeted acquisitions in recent years.

“When asked whether I would consider a post on FABRI’s supervisory board, I was absolutely delighted”, says Jörg Schroeder. “There are many similarities between adesso and FABRI in that they are both people’s businesses and are managed in a highly decentralised manner. Moreover, both companies rely heavily on acquisitions to fuel their growth. As such, I was immediately able to identify with FABRI’s business model. I very much look forward to sharing my expertise and supporting the business with its ongoing growth strategy.”

The new supervisory board chairman of FABRI AG, Dr. Gerson Link, adds: “We are very excited about the fresh impetus that Jörg Schroeder will bring to the company with his expert knowledge and look forward to our future collaboration. We would also like to thank Achim Weik for all his excellent work as part of FABRI’s supervisory board. Having been chairman of the supervisory board since the company’s foundation, Achim has played a crucial role in turning FABRI from a ‘start-up’ into a Group with more than 200 employees in just two years.”
NEWS

Purchase of ZIEG & LIPHARDT GMBH & CO. KG

FABRI further expands the northern german market with the GATZKE FREUDENBERG group

Kunz + Strobel Elektrotechnik GmbH joins the FABRI Group

Hüfner GmbH & Co. KG strengthens FABRI in the field of climate technology.

Cooperation in Poland

Hilgers GmbH & Co KG becomes first FABRI business in Rhineland-Palatinate

FABRI Group meeting in Würzburg: a roaring success

Welcoming the lightning experts: Blitzableiterbau Wimmer joins FABRI

Thomas Waag appointed CFO

The first 100 days at FABRI

Would you like to find out more? Are you looking for a partner?

kontakt@fabri-gruppe.de | www.fabri-gruppe.de

Brunnengasse 13 | 90402 Nuremberg Germany | Tel. +49 911 6500 3369

© 2023 FABRI AG

WordPress Cookie Plugin by Real Cookie Banner

Zum Inhalt springen
FABRI_AG_Aufsichtsrat

Von links nach rechts: Dr. Gerson Link, Jörg Schroeder, Werner Friedmann

12. Juni 2023

Veränderungen im Aufsichtsrat der FABRI AG

Im Rahmen der jährlichen Hauptversammlung der FABRI AG am 12.06.2023 wurde Jörg Schroeder als neues Mitglied des Aufsichtsrates vorgeschlagen und einstimmig gewählt. Der bisherige Aufsichtsratsvorsitzende Achim Weick ist auf eigenem Wunsch aus dem Aufsichtsrat der FABRI ausgeschieden. Er wird die Entwicklung der FABRI aber weiterhin als Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender in der Muttergesellschaft Waag & Zübert Value AG begleiten.

Jörg Schroeder ist seit 2019 Finanzvorstand der börsennotierten adesso SE, einem stark wachsenden IT-Dienstleister mit über 8.500 Mitarbeitern an 62 Standorten. Das organische Wachstum der adesso im deutlich zweistelligen Bereich wurde in den letzten Jahren durch Akquisitionen verstärkt.

“Als ich gefragt wurde, ob ich mir einen Aufsichtsratsposten in der FABRI vorstellen kann, war ich sofort begeistert“, so Jörg Schroeder. „Es gibt viele Gemeinsamkeiten zwischen adesso und der FABRI: es handelt sich um ein „People´s business“, die Unternehmenssteuerung ist von einer hohen Dezentralität geprägt und Akquisitionen spielen eine wesentliche Rolle. Aus diesem Grund konnte ich mich sofort mit dem Geschäftsmodell der FABRI identifizieren. Ich freue mich sehr darauf, meine Expertise einzubringen und die Gesellschaft in Ihrer weiteren Wachstumsstrategie zu begleiten.“

Der neue Aufsichtsratsvorsitzende der FABRI AG, Dr. Gerson Link, bekräftig: „Wir sind gespannt auf die neuen Impulse, die Jörg Schroeder mit seinem Fachwissen einbringen wird und freuen uns auf die künftige Zusammenarbeit. Gleichzeitig möchten wir uns ganz herzlich bei Achim Weick für die geleistete Arbeit im Aufsichtsrat der FABRI bedanken. Achim war seit Gründung Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender und ein wesentlicher Baustein dafür, dass die FABRI innerhalb von zwei Jahren von einem „start-up“ zu einer Gruppe mit über 200 Mitarbeitern wachsen konnte.“
NEWS

Kauf der ZIEG & LIPHARDT GMBH & CO. KG

FABRI baut den norddeutschen Markt mit der GATZKE FREUDENBERG Gruppe weiter aus

Kunz + Strobel Elektrotechnik GmbH schliesst sich der FABRI-Gruppe an

Hüfner GmbH & Co. KG verstärkt die FABRI im Bereich Klimatechnik

Kooperation in Polen

Erster FABRI-Betrieb in Rheinland-Pfalz – Hilgers GmbH & Co KG

FABRI Gruppentreffen in Würzburg: Ein voller Erfolg

Eingeschlagen wie der Blitz: Blitzableiterbau Wimmer Teil der FABRI

Thomas Waag wird Finanzvorstand

Die ersten 100 Tage bei der FABRI

Sie wollen mehr wissen? Sie suchen einen Partner?

kontakt@fabri-gruppe.de | www.fabri-gruppe.de

Brunnengasse 13 | 90402 Nürnberg Germany | Telefon +49 911 6500 3369

© 2023 FABRI AG

WordPress Cookie Plugin by Real Cookie Banner