Skip to content

17 July 2023

Hilgers GmbH & Co KG becomes first FABRI business in Rhineland-Palatinate

The FABRI Group has added an established and successful business from Rhineland-Palatinate to its ranks in the form of Hilgers GmbH & Co KG, a specialist in the field of sanitation, heating and air-conditioning based in Daun in Germany’s Volcanic Eifel region. The purchase agreement was notarized in Cologne on Monday 17 July 2023.

“We are delighted to welcome Hilgers and its employees to the FABRI Group, thereby strengthening our position in the field of eco heating solutions and complete bathroom installations”, states Markus Zübert, CEO of FABRI. “This acquisition takes us one step closer to our medium-term goal of having FABRI represented in all German states.”

“With FABRI, I have gained the perfect partner for the ongoing success of my business”, explains managing director Dieter Hilgers. “Together, we can lay the foundation for the secure future of our employees and customers.” 

Dieter Hilgers will remain with the company in his role as managing director. In the coming months, he will work with FABRI to identify a suitable successor and familiarise them with their operational management duties. Daniel Lörcks, who acts as an operational interface for the FABRI Group, underlines the benefits of this move: “Hilgers’ expertise and its geographical proximity to some of our other businesses gives us an excellent opportunity to take on joint projects with multiple members of the FABRI family.”

Hilgers GmbH & Co KG traces its roots back to 1869 and is now in its fourth generation as a family-run business. The specialist in air-conditioning/energy concepts and luxurious modern bathrooms serves customers within a 100-km radius of its headquarters – even operating as far afield as Luxembourg. Between the company management and its 18 highly dedicated employees, Hilgers boasts a wealth of experience. The company has always attributed great importance to the training and development of its employees and to ensuring a working atmosphere characterised by mutual respect and teamwork.

NEWS

Purchase of ZIEG & LIPHARDT GMBH & CO. KG

FABRI further expands the northern german market with the GATZKE FREUDENBERG group

Kunz + Strobel Elektrotechnik GmbH joins the FABRI Group

Hüfner GmbH & Co. KG strengthens FABRI in the field of climate technology.

FABRI Group meeting in Würzburg: a roaring success

Welcoming the lightning experts: Blitzableiterbau Wimmer joins FABRI

Thomas Waag appointed CFO

The first 100 days at FABRI

Heger Energietechnik GmbH joins the FABRI Group

Would you like to find out more? Are you looking for a partner?

kontakt@fabri-gruppe.de | www.fabri-gruppe.de

Brunnengasse 13 | 90402 Nuremberg Germany | Tel. +49 911 6500 3369

© 2023 FABRI AG

WordPress Cookie Plugin by Real Cookie Banner

Zum Inhalt springen

17. Juli 2023

Erster FABRI-Betrieb in Rheinland-Pfalz – Hilgers GmbH & Co KG

Mit der Hilgers GmbH & Co KG aus Daun in der Vulkaneifel vergrößert sich die FABRI-Gruppe um einen etablierten und erfolgreichen Sanitär-Heizung-Klima-Betrieb aus Rheinland-Pfalz. Der Kaufvertrag wurde am Montag, den 17. Juli 2023 in Köln notariell beurkundet.

„Wir freuen uns über die Verstärkung im Bereich umweltorientierte Heizsysteme und Komplettbäder und heißen die Firma Hilgers mit ihren Mitarbeitern ganz herzlich in der FABRI-Gruppe willkommen“, so Markus Zübert, Vorstand der FABRI, „Mit diesem Zukauf sind wir unserer mittelfristigen Ausrichtung wieder ein Stück näher gekommen – die FABRI will in allen Bundesländern vertreten sein.“

„Mit der FABRI habe ich den perfekten Partner für den weiteren Weg meines Betriebes gefunden“, erklärt Geschäftsführer Dieter Hilgers. „Gemeinsam können wir die Weichen für eine gesicherte Zukunft für unsere Mitarbeiter und unsere Kunden stellen.“ 

Dieter Hilgers bleibt dem Betrieb weiterhin als Geschäftsführer erhalten. In den kommenden Monaten wird er mit Unterstützung der FABRI einen passenden Nachfolger suchen und in die operative Geschäftsleitung einarbeiten. Daniel Lörcks, operative Schnittstelle der FABRI-Gruppe, ist sehr zuversichtlich: „Die fachliche Kompetenz der Firma Hilgers und die räumliche Nähe zu einigen unserer Betriebe gibt uns die Chance auch Projekte übergreifend mit mehreren FABRI-Betrieben abzuwickeln.“

Die Hilgers GmbH & Co KG hat ihren Ursprung bereits im Jahr 1869 und ist ein in vierter Generation geführter Familienbetrieb, der sich auf Klima-Energiekonzepte und Wohlfühlbäder spezialisiert hat. Es werden Kunden überregional im Radius bis rund 100 km um den Firmensitz bedient – man ist bis nach Luxemburg tätig. Zusammen mit der Geschäftsleitung bilden 18 motivierte Mitarbeiter ein eingespieltes Team. Seit jeher wird großen Wert auf eine gute Aus- und Weiterbildung sowie ein wertschätzendes und teamorientiertes Betriebsklima gelegt.

NEWS

Kauf der ZIEG & LIPHARDT GMBH & CO. KG

FABRI baut den norddeutschen Markt mit der GATZKE FREUDENBERG Gruppe weiter aus

Kunz + Strobel Elektrotechnik GmbH schliesst sich der FABRI-Gruppe an

Hüfner GmbH & Co. KG verstärkt die FABRI im Bereich Klimatechnik

FABRI Gruppentreffen in Würzburg: Ein voller Erfolg

Eingeschlagen wie der Blitz: Blitzableiterbau Wimmer Teil der FABRI

Thomas Waag wird Finanzvorstand

Die ersten 100 Tage bei der FABRI

Heger Energietechnik GmbH wird Teil der FABRI Gruppe

Sie wollen mehr wissen? Sie suchen einen Partner?

kontakt@fabri-gruppe.de | www.fabri-gruppe.de

Brunnengasse 13 | 90402 Nürnberg Germany | Telefon +49 911 6500 3369

© 2023 FABRI AG

WordPress Cookie Plugin by Real Cookie Banner