Skip to content
Wimmer FABRI Gruppe

8 December 2022

Welcoming the lightning experts: 
Blitzableiterbau Wimmer joins FABRI

With Blitzableiterbau Wimmer GmbH from Euskirchen in North Rhine-Westphalia, the FABRI Group has added a successful business specialising in lightning protection systems to its ranks. 

“From the outset, our communication and interaction has been marked by openness and honesty”, states Thomas Waag, the CFO of FABRI. “For such a well-established business and its highly competent and motivated management team to join the FABRI Group is a real win for us. We are delighted to welcome Blitzableiterbau Wimmer and its employees into the FABRI family.”

Founded in 1980, Blitzableiterbau Wimmer GmbH plans and installs second-generation lightning protection and earthing systems, particularly for commercial customers. The company enjoys an excellent reputation in Cologne and the surrounding region, and is one of the larger operations in this niche segment. Every year, the team of 25 highly dedicated and experienced personnel completes around 800 projects while also working on a number of long-term maintenance contracts. 

“I cannot imagine a better partner for my business”, proclaims managing director and previous shareholder Jürgen Wimmer. “This is precisely the succession solution that I was looking for, for my company and my employees: independent and autonomous working with the security of a group structure.

I am already looking forward to swapping ideas and experiences within the Group.” 

Alongside Jürgen Wimmer, a second director was appointed for the operational management of the company some years ago in the form of Dirk Pichler, a long-standing and highly experienced employee. The foundation for the company’s succession, and consequently the future of Blitzableiterbau Wimmer GmbH, was thus set at an early stage.

NEWS

Purchase of ZIEG & LIPHARDT GMBH & CO. KG

FABRI further expands the northern german market with the GATZKE FREUDENBERG group

Kunz + Strobel Elektrotechnik GmbH joins the FABRI Group

Hüfner GmbH & Co. KG strengthens FABRI in the field of climate technology.

Cooperation in Poland

Hilgers GmbH & Co KG becomes first FABRI business in Rhineland-Palatinate

Changes to the supervisory board of FABRI AG

Thomas Waag appointed CFO

The first 100 days at FABRI

Heger Energietechnik GmbH joins the FABRI Group

Would you like to find out more? Are you looking for a partner?

kontakt@fabri-gruppe.de | www.fabri-gruppe.de

Brunnengasse 13 | 90402 Nuremberg Germany | Tel. +49 911 6500 3369

© 2023 FABRI AG

WordPress Cookie Plugin by Real Cookie Banner

Zum Inhalt springen
Wimmer FABRI Gruppe

8. Dezember 2022

Eingeschlagen wie der Blitz: 
Blitzableiterbau Wimmer Teil der FABRI

Mit der Blitzableiterbau Wimmer GmbH aus Euskirchen in Nordrhein-Westfalen hat sich die FABRI Gruppe um einen erfolgreichen, auf Blitzschutz-Systeme spezialisierten Betrieb erweitert. 

„Von Anfang an war der Kontakt und die Zusammenarbeit von Offenheit und Ehrlichkeit geprägt“ so Thomas Waag, Finanzvorstand der FABRI. „Einen so etablierten Betrieb mit einer kompetenten und motivierten Geschäftsführung für die FABRI gewinnen zu können, freut uns sehr. Wir heißen die Firma Blitzableiterbau Wimmer und deren Mitarbeiter in der FABRI Gruppe herzlich willkommen.“

Gegründet im Jahr 1980 plant und installiert Blitzableiterbau Wimmer GmbH in zweiter Generation Blitzschutz- und Erdungsanlagen vor allem für gewerbliche Kunden. Im Kölner Umland genießt die Firma einen hervorragenden Ruf und gehört zu den größeren Unternehmen in diesem Nischensegment. Das Team, bestehend aus 25 engagierten und erfahrenen Mitarbeitern, setzt im Jahr ca. 800 Projekte sowie eine Vielzahl an langfristigen Wartungsverträgen um. 

„Ich kann mir keinen besseren Partner für meinen Betrieb vorstellen“ führt der Geschäftsführer und bisherige Gesellschafter Jürgen Wimmer an. „Ich habe für meinen Betrieb und meine Mitarbeiter nach genau so einer Nachfolge-Lösung gesucht: Selbständiges und eigenverantwortliches Arbeiten und die Sicherheit einer Gruppenstruktur.

Ich freue mich jetzt schon auf den regen Erfahrungsaustausch untereinander.“ 

Neben Jürgen Wimmer wurde schon vor einigen Jahren mit Dirk Pichler, einem langjährigen und erfahrenen Mitarbeiter, ein zweiter Geschäftsführer für die Betriebsleitung gefunden. Somit wurden die Weichen für die operative Nachfolge und damit die Zukunft der Blitzableiterbau Wimmer GmbH bereits frühzeitig gestellt.

NEWS

Kauf der ZIEG & LIPHARDT GMBH & CO. KG

FABRI baut den norddeutschen Markt mit der GATZKE FREUDENBERG Gruppe weiter aus

Kunz + Strobel Elektrotechnik GmbH schliesst sich der FABRI-Gruppe an

Hüfner GmbH & Co. KG verstärkt die FABRI im Bereich Klimatechnik

Kooperation in Polen

Erster FABRI-Betrieb in Rheinland-Pfalz – Hilgers GmbH & Co KG

Veränderungen im Aufsichtsrat der FABRI AG

Thomas Waag wird Finanzvorstand

Die ersten 100 Tage bei der FABRI

Heger Energietechnik GmbH wird Teil der FABRI Gruppe

Sie wollen mehr wissen? Sie suchen einen Partner?

kontakt@fabri-gruppe.de | www.fabri-gruppe.de

Brunnengasse 13 | 90402 Nürnberg Germany | Telefon +49 911 6500 3369

© 2023 FABRI AG

WordPress Cookie Plugin by Real Cookie Banner